La Cumbre Junior High School

Skip to main content
Español
      
             

Spotlight Message

Principal's Message Update #9
 
Hi La Cumbre Community,
Estos anuncios se pueden ver en Parent Square en Inglés y Español el lunes
 
Over the past week, we held a School Site Council meeting on Monday, and the Site Leadership Team met all day on Thursday to develop their plan to improve student achievement.On Friday evening, Core Knowledge held their Fun Family Fiesta on the front lawn.
 
Please remember to return your Lancer Love envelopes if you haven't had time to donate already. The money donated provides books, technology, field trips & activities for your student. You can return the envelope or donate online at http://www.bit.ly/LancerLove
 
Math tutoring is available at lunch Monday-Thursday. Please encourage your student to attend if they are having trouble in math.
 
Here are the Updates:
 
Wednesday, October 18– Assembly at 11 https://www.mountainfilm.org/festival/personalities/marissa-mattys
 
Thursday, October 19– Great California Shakeout earthquake drill at 10:19 a.m.
 
Friday, October 20– 1st Quarter ends and teachers enter grades
 
Monday–Friday– October 23 – 27 - Red Ribbon Week Part 2
 
Tuesday, October 24- RTI (Right to Improve) Day. Students take periods 0 - 6 before lunch. After lunch, students needing help will be assigned to a teacher for help. The other students will have the opportunity to do sports, computers, or a movie. 7th period is held on schedule.
 
Wednesday–Friday, October 25 – 27– Catalina trip
 
Thursday, October 26– Free Flu Shot Clinic at La Cumbre in partnership with the Westside Neighborhood Clinic –4:30 – 7 p.m.Bring the whole family.
 
Thursdayand Friday, October 26 & 27 – The Haunted Halls of La Cumbre
 
Friday, October 27– Staff vs. Students – 3 legged and sack races
 
Monday, October 30- NO SCHOOL for teacher training
 
Sunday, November 5 – Daylight Savings – Turn your clock back 1 hour
 
Friday, November 10– Veterans’ Day – No school
 
Saturday, November 11– UCLA trip including UCLA football game at the Rose Bowl
 
Have a Great Week!
 
Files: